Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch

Re: Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch

Postby Tumbleweed » Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:09 pm

Since there's always someone who fades and I never know my availability till the previous day if there's space and I can, then I will see you.

Hadams,

By the way you okes jol and hibernate for the whole year and leave Rosie to fly alone to Numbi I'll have to bring my grandmother to drink with and the two of us watch the sun go down. :lol: :lol:
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:27 pm

Sweet.

Riet - Thatch and Gaylord
Aeroden - Dish and Big D
Kroon - Air Hog
Klip - Apha
Crosswinds - Madman
Heidleberg - Maddog and Expresso

3 vacancies left to a fun trip. Nice cross section of airfields already. There promises to be a lot of flying, kak praat, braai, dop and pomp - and its just going to be us boys (**) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tumbleweed we will always squeeze u in. You can sleep in the golf cart

Alpha

Postby Alpha » Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:15 pm

As long as it is as half as good as what I saw in the Numbi pics....

Really looking forward to this one....

Postby nicow » Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:19 pm

We'll visit for the day.
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za
Hawkeye

Postby Hawkeye » Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:02 pm

Im in will come through with madman - to make it 2 from Crosswinds
Hawkeye
X-Winds
Raptor
ZU-CFO
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:14 pm

Ok Hawkeye is booked.

2 more to go

Sprinkaan sal lekker wees on you te sien pal.

Hawkeye

Postby Hawkeye » Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:41 pm

Heeeha... this will be great was so looking forward to the Ntokozi trip, then the weather :evil:

Me and the Madman will be taking the slow coach....but have to represent the 503 club

By the way where is the Ingwe/Laser booys...come guys you can get at least 2 together
Hawkeye
X-Winds
Raptor
ZU-CFO
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:15 pm

Eish, thats my Sun City timeshare weekend, otherwise I was there like a bear my bru. Enjoy gentlemen, seems like a lot of great company! Just watch those Riet boys!!

Postby Madman » Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:32 pm

Yeah Hawkeye,

Great to see you on the forum.

This time we going to have a bonus,a visit to Tribals place on the way to a party with fellow pilots at Zebula.

Looking forward to a funtastic weekend:!:

Postby Blue Max » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:28 pm

:( :(
You okes confuse me.
This is two serious toppics under one heading. :roll:
"Whats up in Microlighting.???
With the lyttle experience I have in microlight flying i dare to say that to my opinion attendence is very poor in many departments of ML flying..
As far as Numbie is concerned I think it must be better advertised on the forum...Tell them what it is about...Some okes skrik for the African Cup connection.!!
To fly to Numbie over the mountain ridge is a challenge and it should be rewarded.
Any would be pilot must also be made to understand that he or she will be welcome and care must be taken that nobody will feel excluded. ..
Before I attended Numbie for the very first time I was on more than one occasion, by more than one person, influenced to believe that it is only a "click" of pilots who goes there.
On my first vissit I did feel excluded in the beginning but after a couple of brandies the feeling dissappeared (**) . (**)
I have mentioned it before and want to say again: It is a challenge to fly there in a trike...It is an experience to meet all the pilots....It is a privelage to fly and enjoy the beauty of our country from the air in that part of the world.....
If you are a MP, and you have not been to Numbie, You have missed out on a lot.!!!!
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:43 pm

Hawkeye wrote:Me and the Madman will be taking the slow coach....but have to represent the 503 club
I will be in trusted ol 503, that makes 3 so far so at least I won't feel bad about holding the others up....

Welcome Hawkeye (^^)

Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:27 am

demon wrote:Cool idea thatchman- can i get a day pass to fly up for breakfast :?: 8) (^^)
What a question, I would hope so. You could even book into the croc farm. Its only 15 miles away.

Madman and Co, I will likely fly up Fri afternoon, wx permitting and am happy to accompany you out there. If you only coming up on sat morning, I will fly back and meet up with you on the northern side of the ridge.

Postby Tumbleweed » Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:42 am

I agree Blue Max.

If we each dragged one pilot out of their extended circuit comfort zone and assured them that there's a bunch of experienced and willing okes to help rig then we should add new blood and characters to the mix.

Lots of free time to fly, just trail somoene who knows the sites.

Don't be intimidated by competing. It's all lighthearted and there's normally always a rookie who shines.

Spot landings, a perfect 4 minute circuit,bogroll cutting and power- off landing then festivities. (^^)

Postby Madman » Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:38 pm

Thanx Thatch,

Will check with the guys and let you know as I'm keen to fly through Friday arvie...Appreciate the escort...a site to see..a 912s flying with 503's :)

Perhaps we cud have some sort of event for Sat...bogroll cutting,spot landings,race from Zebula to Mr Crocs place n back..best time is the winner,clearly dividing the classes,912,582,503.....hahaha...perhaps the big guns can teach us newbies a thing or three...

Going to be awesome!

Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:21 am

Sad Update :( :( :( :(

I only realised now that we are fully booked for the weekend of the 25th November and it’s a yearend/team building weekend so we won’t be able to fly/attend (**) (**)

Sorry Boyz
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies