Best Pictures

Badger
Location: Farm "Stukkie Hemel" Dinokeng Game Reserve (25 21.229 S 28 24.457 E) & Saudi Arabia.

Re: Show us your best pictures

Postby Badger » Fri Aug 12, 2011 7:28 am

[quote="nicow"]"Trike pilots stays up for longer" (!!)[/quote]

=D* =D* =D* =D* (^^) It's better than Viagra! puff
"Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breaths away"
Savannah MXP740 VG

Postby Bundy » Mon Aug 15, 2011 7:07 am

@ Dish, those are stunning pics boet! Hope you forwarded one to Alan for the Mag? (^^)

@Tailspin, Glad to see the "Boss" gave you take off clearance chom! I'm still waiting for mine! haha (^^) Hope she gives you permission for a circuit next time! 8)

Postby Tailspin » Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:12 am

Bundy wrote:@ Dish, those are stunning pics boet! Hope you forwarded one to Alan for the Mag? (^^)

@Tailspin, Glad to see the "Boss" gave you take off clearance chom! I'm still waiting for mine! haha (^^) Hope she gives you permission for a circuit next time! 8)
Hi Bundy

The Boss did not give the permission, I just took a chance and she was a bit :evil: but after she noticed I was in control she was :)
I will take my eldest up in a year or two when the Boss is a little more relaxed, but for now ## ## will keep chipping away.

Postby Bundy » Tue Aug 16, 2011 11:23 am

Tailspin wrote:
Bundy wrote:@ Dish, those are stunning pics boet! Hope you forwarded one to Alan for the Mag? (^^)

Hi Bundy

The Boss did not give the permission, I just took a chance and she was a bit :evil: but after she noticed I was in control she was :)
I will take my eldest up in a year or two when the Boss is a little more relaxed, but for now ## ## will keep chipping away.
Ha ha.... My Dad has always told me...."Its easier to ask forgiveness than permission" (^^)

Postby Tailspin » Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:14 pm

Bundy wrote:
Tailspin wrote:

Hi Bundy

Ha ha.... My Dad has always told me...."Its easier to ask forgiveness than permission" (^^)
AFFIRM

That is exactly what i did by buying her Breakfast :twisted: (^^)

Postby John Boucher » Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:23 pm

JAB2 took this "under the wing" photo of Horace Blok and Linél (our little one seen posing with my softness & I in the Microflight Africa magazine) in the Piper Colt. the awesome journey Cobus & I had flying ZU-CXO down to Mossel Bay will be in the next Microflight Africa :-)

This is just passing through the special VFR routing in the Robertson Pass from Oudtshoorn to Mossel Bay.....
295418_10150344183297835_676432834_9705815_2823085_n.jpg
cobra

Postby cobra » Fri Aug 19, 2011 2:43 pm

"ENDEAVOR" flight from KSC - 16-5-2011. A seriously nifty photo of the shuttle launch from the best seat in the house.....an F-15E Strike Eagle at 26 thousand feet over the east coast .... the protective combat air patrol for the launch......
wow.jpg
Aerotrike Cobra

Postby John Boucher » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:44 pm

That is an awesome shot.... such a privilege for the pilots - no other eyes to share the moment!
johanmare
Thinking of flying

Postby johanmare » Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:09 am

We are so jealous of the guys down the coast with the Foxbats, up here in Gauteng they are all in the secret service !!!!! ##
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:29 pm

ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:35 am

Hey Bugwar,

Link gives me an error...can't find page... (**)

Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:41 pm

Alpha wrote:
Hey Bugwar,

Just give it another try, it should be up now. Better to right-click and download and then watch.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/16569865/DLY_DANCE_2.m4v
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Thu Sep 08, 2011 3:34 pm

Bugwar wrote:
Alpha wrote:
Hey Bugwar,

Just give it another try, it should be up now. Better to right-click and download and then watch.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/16569865/DLY_DANCE_2.m4v
Ok It works...hehehe :lol: :lol: (^^)

Mark Hudson
Passed radio course

Sodwana, our Barberton alternate

Postby Mark Hudson » Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:44 pm

Ok so Barberton got cancelled, 8 guys from Ballito all with signed leave forms for the weekend, we gotta go some where, right. It was decided to go up the coast to Francois's place at Sodwana, quick call to Francois and it's done. Leave Sat morning, amble up the coast till St Lucia, cut inland over Hluhluwe to Ezulweni for breakfast then on to Sodwana. Sat arrives, gloomy with the occasional drizzle, cloud base 1500 - 2000ft, at the coast no mountains or high ground no problem. Preflights all done, 4 LSA's, 2 Foxbats, 1 Cheetah and a Bushbaby, 8 guys, half a cow and a fair amount of liquid refreshment get airborne out of Ballito airfield. Weather started to look a bit bleak with some heavy rain at Mtunzini, the guys in the Cheetah had by now put on their face masks and snorkels, not too pleasant so we decided to turn around, got comms with the guys at Isitebe who told us they had no rain with at least 1500ft agl cloud cover, so off we headed to Isitebe for some coffee. After about an hour and a couple of calls to Richards Bay tower we were told that it had cleared enough for us to press on, got hold of Ezulweni and told them to change our breakfast arrangements for lunch. Headed north up the coast with a little drizzle here and there and nice calm conditions. Landed at Ezulweni and called Francois and he told us cloud cover about 1000ft agl with drizzle, only 36 miles to his spot from Ezulweni, dodged a few drizzle patches on the way but viz was pretty good, runway is grass 275mts long and all planes got in with runway to spare, gotta love these STOL LSA's. Got ourselves unpacked, cracked a frostie and got settled in, Francois had arranged fuel for the planes, wood and charcoal for the braai and even ran the guys into town to get more provisions, what a great guy he is, he has a full kitchen and bathroom facilities in the hanger, plus plenty of beds and only charges R100 per person.
So we got the braai going, chucked on the half a cow and stood around the braai with our drinks and between the 8 of us I think we found a lot of solutions to solving the worlds economic crisis, unfortunately when we woke up the next morning we could not remember what they were. Sunday morning dawned with sunshine and blue skies, so after a good breakfast half a dozen prohep and some disprin we did our preflights and headed up the coast to Ponta for a scenic flight, flying over lake Sibiya and the Kosi bay area is really amazing, turned over Ponta and then headed back to Ezulweni for a pit stop and some refreshment before heading back along the coast to Ballito.
Great fly away with good mates.
Mark.
IMG_5835.jpg
Ready to leave Ballito, weather not looking too good......
IMG_5847.jpg
Rain and low cloud at Mtunzini, turned back to Isitebe
IMG_5841.jpg
Clear and on the ground at Isitebe
IMG_5850.jpg
Cleared enough to carry on northwards, approaching shipwreck Jolly Rubino?
IMG_5853.jpg
Jolly Rubino
IMG_5869.jpg
On the ground at Ezulweni for a snack and leg stretch after dodging light rain all the way
IMG_5872.jpg
Brett ready to leave Ezulweni for Sodwana
IMG_5860.jpg
Light rain on route to Sodwana only 36 miles
IMG_5904.jpg
Dodging locals, touchdown just over the road, 275m runway, no problem for the LSA's
IMG_5907.jpg
Parked at Francois's airfield in Sodwana
IMG_5908.jpg
Parked in front of the hanger
IMG_5911.jpg
Our accommodation for the night
IMG_5970.jpg
Braai time
IMG_5928.jpg
Good mates, good food and a few drinks
IMG_5959.jpg
Amarula as a nightcap
IMG_5916.jpg
Pissed with rain the whole night
IMG_5980.jpg
Sunday morning sunny blue sky's and headaches, eish
IMG_5981.jpg
Leaving Sodwana, heading north
IMG_5982.jpg
IMG_5983.jpg
Runway 275mts, airborne and climbing with more than 200mts to spare, gotta love the Foxbat......
Ballito
Foxbat A22
ZU-MRH
Mark Hudson
Passed radio course

Postby Mark Hudson » Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:55 pm

Some more pics
IMG_5998.jpg
Brett loving life.....