Hey guys saw this on Avcom ..... (Copied from avcom)
Good day all aviators!
How many of you have felt like getting involved in stopping the mindless rhino killings that are going on? Well now is your chance! I have started a pilot anti rhino poaching group and am actively involved with the rhino security taskforce.
We need pilots with access to aircraft who would be interested in helping with this. Note that this is a charity and would be for your cost, but we are looking for sponsors to assist in sharing the cost with us. This morning there was a rhino killed in the naboomspruit area and the taskforce was asking assistance to in tracking the poachers. Unfortunately I only have access to a mooney which is in for maintenance at the moment.
If you are interested in getting involved, please join our facebook page:
Pilots to help with Anti rhino poaching
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pilots-to ... 278?v=wall
Lets make a difference as pilots!
Hendrik Brink
Link: http://www.avcom.co.za/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=70579
Pilots and aircraft to help with anti poaching
- hugo
- First solo
Pilots and aircraft to help with anti poaching
Aquilla ZU-CCM
Jabbi
Jabbi
- Tribal Croc
Re: Pilots and aircraft to help with anti poaching
I was involved in some anti poaching flying over Borakalalo National Park this weekend.
Met up with Hugo and Reuben on Saturday afternoon and again on Sunday morning. I am only 10nm north of the park and will be more actively involved in anti poaching flying from now on.

Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here
#exploringsouthafricanskies
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here
#exploringsouthafricanskies
- bobthebuilder
- Pilot in Command
- hugo
- First solo

Aquilla ZU-CCM
Jabbi
Jabbi
- Low Level
My blood is boiling over this issue, and I would love to get involved in the Pretoria area. Will join tonight - work computer doesn't like facebook. 

- Leprachaun
Hi Hugo , well done for the operation in Bora this weekend.
Please note this is a highly skilled exercise and we dont want guys just flying in as it will jeopordise the ground operations. This weekends operation did unfortunately have a negative effect as the possible would be poachers were pre warned that some aircraft would be patrolling.
In future please liases with myself or Warren as to ensure total secrecy for the operation and to organise the operation . we dont want to call the park as we are "advising " posible ""culprits ""of our intentions.
We do appreciate your efforts and will definately make use of you in future , Alex Rudd
Please note this is a highly skilled exercise and we dont want guys just flying in as it will jeopordise the ground operations. This weekends operation did unfortunately have a negative effect as the possible would be poachers were pre warned that some aircraft would be patrolling.
In future please liases with myself or Warren as to ensure total secrecy for the operation and to organise the operation . we dont want to call the park as we are "advising " posible ""culprits ""of our intentions.
We do appreciate your efforts and will definately make use of you in future , Alex Rudd
A pilot lives by perfection , or not at all!
I fly for Bateleurs and have done a few flights for them.
very rewarding
I have a Foxbat and we take the doors off for better filming
http://www.bateleurs.org/
very rewarding

I have a Foxbat and we take the doors off for better filming
http://www.bateleurs.org/
- Slow starter
Hi All
I have been asked to list the details of the PARP group on your website (Pilots against rhino poaching)
We are a non-profit group of pilots that are organizing initiatives in conjunction with Park authorities and anti-poaching intelligence. The range of aircraft consists mostly of microlights and LSA's but there are also various helicopters, fixed wings and even an albatross in the database, but our experience so far is that microlights with their slower speed and supreme visibility will be best suited to the task.
If you are interested in joining PARP, please email your name, surname, cellno, ID no, email address, aircraft type and area to antirhinopoaching@gmail.com
Facebook group:
Regards and have a great weekend.
Hendrik Brink
I have been asked to list the details of the PARP group on your website (Pilots against rhino poaching)
We are a non-profit group of pilots that are organizing initiatives in conjunction with Park authorities and anti-poaching intelligence. The range of aircraft consists mostly of microlights and LSA's but there are also various helicopters, fixed wings and even an albatross in the database, but our experience so far is that microlights with their slower speed and supreme visibility will be best suited to the task.
If you are interested in joining PARP, please email your name, surname, cellno, ID no, email address, aircraft type and area to antirhinopoaching@gmail.com
Facebook group:
Regards and have a great weekend.
Hendrik Brink
This looks admirable. Just a question though - how long before the poachers begin to take shots at Trikes and low flying aircraft in general with their rhino killing weaponry? Maybe once they start associating microlights with law enforcement ?
Not to pee on anyones battery but a trike is a slow moving and very vulnerable target? Maybe ZS - NEL can give some advice here given his experience in this kind of operations?

- RV4ker (RIP)
Must admit, same bothers me a bit.... In RV I think I am OK, but the cub vs AK eish...
Jip Rv4ker - and remember even in the Cub you (in person) do not even present a clear human target. In a trike - eish.. One well placed three round burst from a reasonably accurate AK 47 / Stolen R4 equipped bliksem , and you are bleeding to death in a perfectly serviceable trike. I don't know about this..
Game counting/photography/etc is dangerous enough without the prospect of becoming a target to some desperate and cornered poacher. I'm sure I will be getting plenty of Flak (no pun intended) for my concerns about this.
And really, I also care about the Rhino's, but at what price?
Are we not recreational pilots? As opposed to law enforcers? 

- Tumbleweed
Could anyone give some info on this? What is a typical 'sortie'? What are the success stories?
Obviously, some rhino owners don't want any air traffic over their farms but some might encourage it.
What intelligence has been gathered in respect of the ‘agents’? How much can the poacher expect to be paid? Maybe raise funds to double his taking when he presents a fresh scrotum from the hapless Arab / Chinese client.
Maybe the same/ similar crowd that now offers to buy any shark fin off the Mozambique coast?
What’s been done at government level to educate/ create awareness / show these bastards the suffering that goes on to satisfy their warped cravings? Testicles, horns, fins, tiger skins, bile, perlemoen, monkey brains, dogs- Is it just me or are these people screwed in the heads? And why can’t they appoint someone like Julius Malema as the patron of Rhinos to tell them this?
Cant someone just introduce them to Viagra, egte boerewors and a seafood potjie?
Maybe its just me……
Obviously, some rhino owners don't want any air traffic over their farms but some might encourage it.
What intelligence has been gathered in respect of the ‘agents’? How much can the poacher expect to be paid? Maybe raise funds to double his taking when he presents a fresh scrotum from the hapless Arab / Chinese client.
Maybe the same/ similar crowd that now offers to buy any shark fin off the Mozambique coast?
What’s been done at government level to educate/ create awareness / show these bastards the suffering that goes on to satisfy their warped cravings? Testicles, horns, fins, tiger skins, bile, perlemoen, monkey brains, dogs- Is it just me or are these people screwed in the heads? And why can’t they appoint someone like Julius Malema as the patron of Rhinos to tell them this?
Cant someone just introduce them to Viagra, egte boerewors and a seafood potjie?
Maybe its just me……
- Tumbleweed
So, bored as hell at work on a Saturday, decide to Google' Rhino Horns for sale'.
Select from the many vendors, the first South African Company, search a web page, and ......
http://www.buvhezi-trading.za.org
Is someone having me on?

Select from the many vendors, the first South African Company, search a web page, and ......
http://www.buvhezi-trading.za.org