CAPE TRIKERS
Re: CAPE TRIKERS
Yip the Gyros are welcome, we have a Robbie 22 (I think)also pulling in.
- THI
- Pilot in Command
Dankie Grumpy em Klaas! En almal wat gehelp het. Die burgers en koffie was lekker gewees. Okay okay die geselskap was ook lekker gewees 

Thinus Enslin
Potchefstroom (FAPS)
ZU-CML
Sycamore MK1 - Hilux of the gyros
Would love a RV10 though...
Potchefstroom (FAPS)
ZU-CML
What a lekker way to start the morning... en ek moet se, these Cape Town trike okes know how to organise a breakfast! Arrived shortly after 8am this morning at Altona: the braai is going, and Grumpy is pouring cups of steaming coffee. Aaaah... standing in the middle of the wheatfields, beautiful views of all around, gentle breeze coming off the Atlantic ocean, watching the trikes and gyros arrive as I sip coffee and chat to the guys I know and meet some I don't. It' doesn't get better than that. Until you taste one of Klaas' burgers that is! If he ever opens a burger restaurant franchise...man buy shares I tell you. Dankie almal 

Dave Lehr
Magni Gyro M22 ZU-EPZ
“You're flying Buzz! No Woody we're falling in style!”
Magni Gyro M22 ZU-EPZ
“You're flying Buzz! No Woody we're falling in style!”
- Barryathome
- Learning to fly
Re: CAPE TRIKERS: Brekkies @ Klasie's
Some pics from yesterday's breakfast at Altona. Great day, great company, beaut surroundings and the breakfast was GOOD!
Only in the Cape

- Barryathome
- Learning to fly
Re: CAPE TRIKERS: Brekkies @ Klasie's
Sheesh, missed this pic in the upload!! The hungry - and PRETTY crowd!
- Trikenut
Lekka burgers. Thanks to the guys that orginized it! A great start to the day!
Trikenut - Pilot in Training!!!
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"
- FO Gyro
- Top Gun
Am sorry I missed it. When I got up, there was a wall of rain approaching from Table Mountain towards Somerset West, so I called off my flight.
Will have to join you guys again. Please can you guys organise another one soon

Glenn Poley
ex ZU-AWE Windlass Trike
ex ZU-AOA VPM M16 Gyro
ex ZU-BPU Sycamore Gyro
ex ZU-ATC VPM M16 with Rotax 914 Gyro
ex ZU-GJP MT-03 Gyro
ex ZU-NPC RV9A
ZU-RJR Magni M24 Orion Gyro
ex ZU-AWE Windlass Trike
ex ZU-AOA VPM M16 Gyro
ex ZU-BPU Sycamore Gyro
ex ZU-GJP MT-03 Gyro
ex ZU-NPC RV9A
- Gyronaut
Paul (Jabbanaut) and Ronnie (Midlifecrisis) also had to cancel their planned flight due to FASH being IFR while we were enjoying hamburgers in perfect weather... Thats the Cape for you!
Was really pleasant to 'chew the fat' with fellow aviators.
Well done Klaas for GREAT burgers and coffee.
Big up to ol' Grumps for arranging it.

Was really pleasant to 'chew the fat' with fellow aviators.
Well done Klaas for GREAT burgers and coffee.
Big up to ol' Grumps for arranging it.

Hello Cape Trikers (support us)
FLY INN TO DIEMERSKRAAL (wx permitting)
Saturday 27th Nov from 7.00am (Last one this year)
INFO
S33 34', E18 54'
Runway 04/22, 840m long,
24m wide.
Left-hand circuits, 800'.
Frequency: 124.2.
'V' will monitor the radio, (NOT an ATC !!)
call 'Diemerskraal ground'.
WEATHER 'Forecast (according to Windguru).
Starting off with 2kts E at 7am,
changing to 1kts W by 10am
then 3kts ESE by 1pm.
Temp 17 in the morning to 30 by 1pm.
That Easterly is nothing
There will be pies and coffee/tea for R20 for the first 20 arrivals.
ALL WELCOME
Trikers, Gyro-ous, and fixed - winers
BIG THANK YOU TO ..........'V' (Valentin) and Jaco
FLY INN TO DIEMERSKRAAL (wx permitting)
Saturday 27th Nov from 7.00am (Last one this year)
INFO
S33 34', E18 54'
Runway 04/22, 840m long,
24m wide.
Left-hand circuits, 800'.
Frequency: 124.2.
'V' will monitor the radio, (NOT an ATC !!)
call 'Diemerskraal ground'.
WEATHER 'Forecast (according to Windguru).
Starting off with 2kts E at 7am,
changing to 1kts W by 10am
then 3kts ESE by 1pm.
Temp 17 in the morning to 30 by 1pm.
That Easterly is nothing
There will be pies and coffee/tea for R20 for the first 20 arrivals.
ALL WELCOME
Trikers, Gyro-ous, and fixed - winers
BIG THANK YOU TO ..........'V' (Valentin) and Jaco
- Jabbanaught
- THI
- Pilot in Command
Will sit this one out, unfortunately. Had a hectic week. Need some time recuperating... 

Thinus Enslin
Potchefstroom (FAPS)
ZU-CML
Potchefstroom (FAPS)
ZU-CML
WoesieTHI wrote:Will sit this one out, unfortunately. Had a hectic week. Need some time recuperating...

- FO Gyro
- Top Gun
I'm in too. Keep a pie for me please. Glenn.
Glenn Poley
ex ZU-AWE Windlass Trike
ex ZU-AOA VPM M16 Gyro
ex ZU-BPU Sycamore Gyro
ex ZU-GJP MT-03 Gyro
ex ZU-NPC RV9A
ex ZU-AWE Windlass Trike
ex ZU-AOA VPM M16 Gyro
ex ZU-BPU Sycamore Gyro
ex ZU-GJP MT-03 Gyro
ex ZU-NPC RV9A
- Jabbanaught
How late you going to Take OFF?FO Gyro wrote:I'm in too. Keep a pie for me please. Glenn.
Autogyro - Calidus ZU- ???
Magni M22 - ZU EGA
- FO Gyro
- Top Gun
Depends on what rate the pies go at!
Was planning on not too early, maybe a take off of 0730.
Would the Diemerskraal crowd keep some pies for us please, otherwise Paul, we'll have to get there early. You know how hungry the trike guys can get!
Was planning on not too early, maybe a take off of 0730.
Would the Diemerskraal crowd keep some pies for us please, otherwise Paul, we'll have to get there early. You know how hungry the trike guys can get!

Glenn Poley
ex ZU-AWE Windlass Trike
ex ZU-AOA VPM M16 Gyro
ex ZU-BPU Sycamore Gyro
ex ZU-GJP MT-03 Gyro
ex ZU-NPC RV9A
ex ZU-AWE Windlass Trike
ex ZU-AOA VPM M16 Gyro
ex ZU-BPU Sycamore Gyro